Back to Awards List

Robert C. Flanigan Education Award

The Robert C. Flanigan Education Award may be given once every three years to an individual who has made exemplary contributions to the educational goals of the American Urological Association.

Recipients of the AUA Robert C. Flanigan Education Award are:

[photo-Tracey L. Krupski, MD, MPH]2021 Award Winner
Tracey L. Krupski, MD, MPH

For fostering evidence-based decision making in urology, and outstanding commitment to resident and medical student education

[photo-Gary J. Faerber, MD]2018 Award Winner
Gary J. Faerber, MD

For years of tireless devotion to education and mentorship of residents and faculty, and vision in developing the AUA Residents Bowl.

[photo-Glenn M. Preminger, MD]2015 Award Winner
Glenn M. Preminger, MD

For commitment to urological education as chair of the AUA Office of Education, the AUA Nephrolithiasis Guidelines Panel, co-chair of the AUA/EAU International Nephrolithiasis Guidelines Panel, as well as service on the ABU Exam Committee.

[photo-Margaret S. Pearle, M.D., Ph.D.]2012 Award Winner
Margaret S. Pearle, MD, PhD

For commitment to AUA’s educational objectives through service on the AUA/ABU Exam Committee, Nephrolithiasis Guidelines Panel, Urolithiasis Courses, Update Series and Urology Core Curriculum.